View single post by srossi
 Posted: Tue Oct 2nd, 2012 02:56 pm
PM Quote Reply Full Topic


Joined: Sun Oct 14th, 2007
Location: New York USA
Posts: 51730
If Cabrera wins the TC, I would vote for him.  But it's no guarantee if history is any indication.  Ted Williams won the TC twice and didn't win the MVP, and Lou Gehrig and Chuck Klein are 2 other TC winners who didn't win the MVP.  You can put an asterisk besides Klein's name though because he finished 2nd to Carl Hubbell before there was a Cy Young award. 

Last edited on Tue Oct 2nd, 2012 02:57 pm by srossi

This thread was great before AA ruined it.