View single post by Kriss
 Posted: Wed Mar 6th, 2019 09:51 am
PM Quote Reply Full Topic
Citizen of nowhere

Joined: Wed Dec 12th, 2007
Location: Parts Unknown
Posts: 7354
The Ultimate Sin wrote: I liked him a lot & loved the 5 count.

I've always have some questions about the 5 count gimmick. In every match I ever saw it used, Bundy basically forced the ref to count an extra two after Bundy had won the match with a regular 3 count.

- Did Bundy ever compete in a match where the 5 count was part of the rules?

- If so, did anyone ever kick out at 4 (or 3, I guess)?

- If so, did Bundy ever subsequently lose a match because of this?

It seemed like this was the logical way to go with the gimmick.

Big E did this gimmick in NXT, as a face, and again, I never saw any variation on forcing the ref to count an extra 2 counts after the match was finished.

Last edited on Wed Mar 6th, 2019 09:51 am by Kriss

“Never argue with an idiot. They will drag you down to their level and beat you with experience.” ― Mark Twain