View single post by DaClyde
 Posted: Sun Jul 23rd, 2017 09:19 pm
PM Quote Reply Full Topic
DaClyde
Jason Presley
 

Joined: Mon Apr 3rd, 2017
Location: Huntsville, Alabama USA
Posts: 68
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
Columbia, TN: Thursday, 23 July 1931
Promoter: Hint Orr
(Agricultural Building at Pillow Park)
• Chief Tommy Marvin beat Tony Catalina (37:00, 2-1)
• Bulldog Mallory drew Joe Gunther (30:00)
• Referee: Fritz Crane

Columbia, TN: Friday, 11 March 1938
Promoter: Lee Bonner
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Joe Dillman beat Raul Lopez (10:00, 2-0)
• Freddie Knichel beat Jimmy Sloan (2-1)

Columbia, TN: Friday, 18 March 1938
Promoter: Lee Bonner
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Battle Royal: Martin Levy, Joe Dillman, Freddie Knichel, Sailor Olsen, ? Carson (of Louisville)


Columbia, TN: Friday, 25 March 1938
Promoter: Lee Bonner
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Roy Welch beat Joe Dillman (2-1)
• Freddie Knichel beat Sailor Parker (2-1)

Columbia, TN: Friday, 1 April 1938
Promoter: Lee Bonner
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Eddie Malone beat Mike Nazarian (DQ)
• Sailor Olsen beat Red Dugan (2-1)
• Referee: Freddie Knichel

Columbia, TN: Friday, 8 April 1938
Promoter: Lee Bonner
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Mike Nazarian beat Roy Welch (45:00, 2-1)
• Jimmy Logas beat Ray Meyers (sub for Sailor Olsen)
• Referee: Freddie Knichel

Columbia, TN: Friday, 15 April 1938
Promoter: Lee Bonner
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Freddie Knichel drew Sailor Parker
• Miss X beat Betty Lee
• Referee: Lee Bonner

Columbia, TN: Friday, 22 April 1938
Promoter: Lee Bonner
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Mike Nazarian vs Sailor Olsen
• Women's World Champion Mildred Burke vs Miss X
• Referee: Lee Bonner

Columbia, TN: Friday, 29 April 1938
Promoter: Lee Bonner
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Joe Dillman vs Eddie Malone
• Roy Welch vs Sailor Olsen

Columbia, TN: Friday, 6 May 1938
Promoter: Lee Bonner
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Mike Nazarian vs Joe Dillman
• Freddie Knichel vs Bobby Sampson

Columbia, TN: Friday, 13 May 1938
Promoter: Lee Bonner
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Art Perkins vs Bobby Sampson
• Raul Lopez vs Bull Curry

Columbia, TN: Friday, 20 May 1938
Promoter: Lee Bonner
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Bull Curry vs Eddie Malone
• Freddie Knichel vs Bobby Sampson

Columbia, TN: Friday, 27 May 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Joe Dillman vs Mike Nazarian
• Art Perkins vs Charley Vaden

Columbia, TN: Friday, 3 June 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Mike Nazarian vs Lon Chaney
• Floyd Byrd vs Charley Vaden

Columbia, TN: Friday, 10 June 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Roy Welch beat Jimmy Parker (2-1, 3rd fall DQ)
• Boxing Match: Freddie Knichel beat Floyd Byrd (6th round KO)
• Referee: Robert Yokely

Columbia, TN: Monday, 20 June 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Mike Nazarian vs Jimmy Parker
• Roy Welch vs Chin Lee

Columbia, TN: Monday, 27 June 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Bull Curry vs Neejab Rabban
• Floyd Byrd vs Tony Papalino

Columbia, TN: Monday, 4 July 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Freddie Knichel vs Charley Vaden
• Tony Papalino vs Sheik Marilla

Columbia, TN: Monday, 11 July 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Roy Welch vs Mike Nazarian
• Freddie Knichel vs Tony Papalino

Columbia, TN: Monday, 18 July 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Eddie Malone vs Jimmy Parker
• Sheik Marilla vs Charley Vaden

Columbia, TN: Monday, 25 July 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Roy Welch vs Jimmy Parker
• Tony Papalino vs Tex Riley

Columbia, TN: Monday, 1 August 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Columbia Tobacco Warehouse)
• Mud Match: Mike Nazarian vs Roy Welch
• Freddie Knichel vs Tony Papalino

Columbia, TN: Monday, 8 August 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Open Air Arena at the Old Hay Market Lot on East 7th Street)
• Chief Tommy Marvin vs Jimmy Parker
• Al Szasz vs Ned Taylor

Columbia, TN: Monday, 15 August 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Open Air Arena)
• World Middleweight Champion Gus Kallio vs Al Szasz
• Jimmy Parker vs Nick Elitch

Columbia, TN: Monday, 22 August 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Open Air Arena)
• World Middleweight Champion Gus Kallio vs Freddie Knichel
• Nick Elitch vs Wild Bill Rush

Columbia, TN: Monday, 29 August 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Open Air Arena)
• Sailor Parker vs Bobby Burns
• Herb Welch vs Whiskers Brown

Columbia, TN: Monday, 5 September 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Open Air Arena)
• Mike Nazarian vs Jimmy Parker
• Ray Myers vs Ed Schaff

Columbia, TN: Monday, 12 September 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Open Air Arena)
• World Midleweight Champion Gus Kallio vs Sailor Parker
• Chief Tommy Marvin vs George Harben

Columbia, TN: Monday, 19 September 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Open Air Arena)
• Chief Tommy Marvin vs Joe Dillman
• Tony Papalino vs Freddie Knichel

Columbia, TN: Monday, 26 September 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Open Air Arena)
• Mike Nazarian vs Billy Fox
• Gus Wisbar vs Speedy Warren

Columbia, TN: Monday, 3 October 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Open Air Arena)
• Mike Nazaeian beat Nick Elitch (2-0, 2nd fall DQ)
• Jimmy Parker beat Herb Welch (36:30, 2-1)

Columbia, TN: Tuesday, 25 October 1938
Promoter: R.L. Fraser
(Ritz Theater)
• Spike O'Brien beat Silent Tobin (2-1, 3rd fall KO)
• Mutt Holmantaller beat Jimmy Jones (sub for Charley Burns) (27:00, 2-1)

Columbia, TN: Monday, 31 October 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Greystone Hall)
• Nick Elitch drew Jimmy Parker (60:00, 1-1)
• Sailor Olsen beat Wild Bill Rush (42:00, 2-1)
The card was opened by a 3-round boxing match between Eugene Strong and William Caughron.

Columbia, TN: Monday, 7 November 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Greystone Hall)
• Nick Elitch vs Mike Nazarian
• Eddie Pope vs Freddie Knichel

Columbia, TN: Monday, 14 November 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Greystone Hall)
• World Middleweight Champion Gus Kallio vs Freddie Knichel
• Herb Welch vs the Masked Marvel

Columbia, TN: Monday, 21 November 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Greystone Hall)
• World Middleweight Champion Gus Kallio vs Freddie Knichel
• Eddie Pope vs Tony Papalino

Columbia, TN: Monday, 28 November 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Greystone Hall)
• Jimmy Parker beat Joe Dillman (22:00, 2-1)
• Red Devil beat Sailor Olsen (25:00, 2-0)
• Referee: Freddie Knichel

Columbia, TN: Monday, 5 December 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Greystone Hall)
• World Middleweight Champion Gus Kallio beat Freddie Knichel (71:00, 2-1)
• Jimmy Parker beat Count von Bromberg (48:00, 2-1)

Columbia, TN: Monday, 12 December 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Greystone Hall)
• Red Devil vs Roy Welch
• Tony Papalino vs Benny Bolt

Columbia, TN: Monday, 19 December 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Greystone Hall)
• Mike Nazarian beat Roy Welch (30:00, 2-1)
• Freddie Knichel beat Jack Steele (26:00, 2-0)

Columbia, TN: Friday, 30 December 1938
Promoter: Freddie Knichel
(Greystone Hall)
• Mike Nazarian beat Jimmy Parker (17:00, 2-0)
• Roy Welch beat Count von Bromberg (11:00, 2-0)
• Benny Bolt beat Eddie Williams (13:00)