View single post by DaClyde
 Posted: Thu Jul 27th, 2017 12:21 am
PM Quote Reply Full Topic
DaClyde
Jason Presley
 

Joined: Mon Apr 3rd, 2017
Location: Huntsville, Alabama USA
Posts: 68
Status: 
Offline
Mana: 
Junior Chamber of Commerce Benefit Show
Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 29 March 1932
• Jimmie Morris beat Paul Edwards (29:00, 2-1)
• Young Hackensmitz beat Mike Meroney (60:00, 1-0)
• Referee: O.B. Strange
The show opened with a boxing match.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 5 April 1932
• Jimmie Morris beat Joe Sanders (35:00, 2-1)
• Mike Meroney beat Young Hackensmitz (2-0)
• Referee: O.B. Strange
The show opened with a boxing match.

Benefit show for the Crippled Children's Fund of the Rotary Club
Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 18 April 1932
• Jimmie Morris beat Jim Anglin (2-1, 3rd fall KO)
• Referee: Dr. Percy Conyers
The show opened with a boxing match.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 10 May 1932
• Dick Lever beat Jimmie Morris (36:00, 2-1)
• George Skinner beat Dewade Dunnivant
• Referee: Joe Sanders (main event), Nathan Goldstein (preliminary)
The show also featured a boxing match.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 17 May 1932
• Dick Lever beat Fred Gotch (2-0, 2nd fall UTC)
• Jimmie Morris drew Mike Meroney (60:00, 1-1)
• Referee: Fred Lassiter
The show also featured a boxing match.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 24 May 1932
(Outdoor Arena)
• Joe Hanson beat Dick Lever (2-1, 3rd fall DQ)
• Fred Lassiter beat Fred Gotch (25:00)
The show also featured a boxing match.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 7 June 1932
Matchmaker: Young Hackensmitz
(Outdoor Arena)
• Doughboy Frye vs Bull Zybisco (1-1, no contest?)
• Mae Stein beat Mollie O'Neal (2-0)
The show also featured a boxing match. The main event was halted by the promoter, "after the pair resorted to a loafing exhibition following a fall to the credit of each."

Dyersburg, TN: Thursday, 16 June 1932
• 2/3 Falls: Young Hackensmitz vs Mike Meroney
• Boxing Match: Jimmy Guthrie vs Tarzan Leggett

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 21 June 1932
• Al King beat Jimmie Morris (2-1, 3rd fall UTC)
• Georve Skinner vs Dewade Dunnivant
• Referee: Nathan Goldstein
The show also featured two boxing matches.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 28 June 1932
• Jack Case beat Paul Woods (2-1)
• Jimmie Morris drew Red Demon II (60:00, 1-1)
The show also featured two boxing matches.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 12 July 1932
• Joe Dillman beat Mike O'Hearn (2-0)
• Fred Gotch beat Charles Vaden (2-1)
The show also featured a boxing match. Gotch was said to have succeded Young Hackensmitz as the local matchmaker.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 19 July 1932
• Joe Dillman beat Jimmie Morris (2-1)
• Fred Gotch drew Mike Meroney (60:00, 1-1)

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 09 August 1932
• Tony Rotola beat Tony Lawo (2-1, 3rd fall DQ)
• Referee: O.B. Strange
The show also featured two boxing matches.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 16 August 1932
• Paul Edwards beat Joe Sanders (2-1)
• Jimmie Morris beat Johnny Dunning (2-0)

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 23 August 1932
• Ralph Smith beat Jack Case (2-1)
The show also featured two boxing matches.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 30 August 1932
• Ralph Smith beat Tony Rotola (2-1)
• Tony Lawo beat Johnny Dunning (2-1)
• DeWade Dunnivant drew Bouncer (15:00)
The show also featured a boxing match.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 6 September 1932
• Fred Gotch beat Joe Hansen (37:00, 2-1, 3rd fall UTC)
• Dick Lever beat Al King (16:00, 2-1, 3rd fall UTC)
The show also featured a boxing match.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 13 September 1932
• Ralph Smith beat Roughhouse Sullivan (2-1, 3rd fall DQ)
The show also featured five boxing matches.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 20 September 1932
• Tony Rotola beat Bob Warbritton (30:00, 2-0)
• Jack Case beat Bald Eagle (2-1)
• Referee: Joe Hansen
The show also featured three boxing matches.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 27 September 1932
(Outdoor Arena)
• Jimmie Morris beat Roughhouse Sullivan (2-1)
The show also featured three boxing matches.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 4 October 1932
• Jimmie Morris beat Paul Edwards (2-1)
• Frank "Scroggy" Higgins beat Fred Gotch (19:00, 2-0)
The show also featured two boxing matches.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 11 October 1932
• Roughhouse Sullivan beat Jimmie Morris (31:00, 2-1)
• Tony Lawo drew Roy Allen (60:00, 1-1)
• Referee: Jack Moran

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 18 October 1932
• Boxing Match: Jack Moran beat Jimmie Morris (2nd round DQ)
• Scroggy Higgins beat Al King (30:00, 2-1)
• Fred Lassiter drew Dick Brown (60:00, 1-1)

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 25 October 1932
• Tony Lawo beat Tiger Tiley (47:00, 2-1)
The show also featured three boxing matches.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 1 November 1932
• Roughhouse Sullivan beat Roy Allen (33:00, 2-1)
The show also featured three boxing matches.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 8 November 1932
• Tony Lawo beat Roy Allen (48:00, 2-1)
• J.I. Guthrie beat DeWade Dunnivant (10:00)
The show also featured two boxing matches.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 15 November 1932
• Fritz Crane beat Scroggy Higgins (2-1, 3rd fall DQ)
• Roughhouse Sullivan beat Mike O'Hearn (18:00, 2-1)
• Referee: Tony Lawo

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 22 November 1932
• Roughhouse Sullivan (sub for Ralph Smith) beat Tony Lawo (2-1)
• Tony Rotola beat Roy Allen (41:00, 2-1, 3rd fall UTC)
The show opened with a boxing match.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 29 November 1932
• "Welterweight Champion of the South" Jack Case beat Tiger Riley (56:00, 2-1)
• Tony Lawo drew Tony Rotola (90:00, 1-1)
The show opened with a boxing match.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 6 December 1932
• Dick Lever beat Scroggy Higgins (36:00, 2-1, 3rd fall DQ)
• Gale Stinson beat Bull Martin (2-0)
• Referee: Bob Chambers
The show also featured two boxing matches.

Dyersburg, TN: Tuesday, 20 December 1932
• Dick Lever beat Roy Allen (sub for Joe Plummer) (12:00, 1-0)
• Bouncer beat Jack Miller (2-1, 3rd fall UTC)
The show opened with a boxing match. The show was abbreviated due to "disagreeable weather".